Somebody is bored

Bored Bored Bored

I saw this on my walk home tonight. Obviously, boredom has struck somebody pretty hard. But I wasn’t bored at all.

When S. was in town a bit ago she told me that the iPod was made for San Francisco. I hadn’t really been listening to my iPod much walking around town, and when I had, I’d been listening to edifying audiobooks and podcasts. But I’ve switched gears back to my music collection and now I don’t want to stop.

It started yesterday morning, when I suddenly and strangely got the urge to hear the Cambridge Singers perform John Rutter’s “For the Beauty of the Earth.” On the way home I listened to “Burn Your Piano” by The Barkers, a CD you can’t really find anymore. This morning “River of Stars,” Andrea Perry’s latest release, walked me to work, and tonight I nursed a mild case of homesickness Dolly Parton’s “Tennessee Homesick Blues.” It energized me so much I skipped the bus and walked all the way home.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

