Bringing home the kibble

Yesterday I got my for-real M1 motorcycle endorsement, making me a 100-percent-legal scooter driver. I’m now allowed to carry passengers, and I haven’t done that yet, but I did try carrying home a 36-pound bag of dog food yesterday. That’s kind of like carrying a passenger, albeit a very small one with no muscle control. I used bungees to strap it to the bag hook under my seat and set it where my feet would usually go. I had to put my feet on the little passenger foot spots. This seems to work fine, as long as I don’t try to park and dismount on a hill; I also only really have to go about half a mile like this.

I’m also legal to drive at night now, so I did, meeting K. out at We Be Sushi for dinner.

Today K. got her license too, and is talking to insurance folks about getting her scooter all 100 percent legal. I expect she’ll be commuting to work on it by the end of the week.

Another good thing that happened yesterday is that Haylee’s tests came back, and the growth on her toe is nothing serious. Whew.

1 Comment»

  Laura Freeman wrote @

Hey Ellen

I’m glad haylee is okay. I was just telling a friend at tell tale games how brilliant you are and he said he’s hiring. I ran into Rodney this week. You just keep coming up so I thought I’d track you down.

please send me your email – I’d love to send you my latest CD – luna tart died

other new news – i’ve got a new dog – new as in 6 months – he’s a rescue from the neighborhood –

Love to you and K. as you refer to her.

L.


Leave a Reply

